Special Offer:

Sebile® Stick Shadd

Model#SS-114-SK-NSH
$9.99

Details null

Variations

Bait Length
Bait Size
Buoyancy
Color
Still deciding? Try the
Availability:  Out of stock

Product Actions

$9.99
  • Streamlined shape very efficient for long distance casts
  • Bait remains horizontal when stationery or worked
  • Extremely stable lure in all conditions; turbulent waters, powerful currents, even breakers, and calm lake conditions
  • Power keel under the belly gives the bait super erratic swim action and reactions which makes this bait so versatile
  • Now with enhanced cosmetics, improved hardware materials and a reinforced body for higher pull strength
  • Rockett version geared to make super long casts and includes extra single hooks 
"The favorite lure of Sebile founder and innovator, Patrick Sebile, the Stick Shadd was designed to be entirely controlled by the angler to cover almost all fishing situations. Offered in a wide variety of sizes, buoyancies, and colors the Stick Shadd is one of Sebile's most innovative designs. Sinking & Fast-Sinking models are perhaps the most versatile overall because they can be used at any depth form top to deep. Suspending versions are ideal as jerkbaits when predatory fish prefer their prey to sit horizontal and not rise or sink at all. Floating models are key when targeting surface feeding or shallow fish while Rockett models are key for distance casting and strong current situations. " 
Sebile® Stick Shadd
Quick-Select
Use filters to find the right model
Clear Filters

Product Reviews

Sebile® Stick Shadd is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome hard bait A friend fishing with me in my boat was using the suspending stick shadd 90 mm and sea trout color. He was hammering the trout in the gulf here in FL. They're not made anymore but I found one on eBay. I have never had a lure that so dominated any other. The conditions where it performs best is clear water about 4 ft deep. After I found the stick shadd I guarded it closely checking my leader each time I caught a fish. A few days ago a big Cobia took my lure. Sebile, we need these lures ASAP.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Baitfish Imitation You Can Get I fish hydro impoundments in the southeast and have been searching for a good lure for rockfish in the late summer and spring for the times when they actively feed on the surface. These fish will not hit anything unless its a livelined shad, but that all changed when i got my stick shad from sebile. The blood series looks phenomenal underwater and provides a realistic touch to the lure. The profile is the perfect for lake forage for all species and is killer when walked slightly below the surface. Only down side is on smaller models upgrade the hooks as they tend to bend slightly with prolonged use.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tournament winning lure I've won several Redfish and Seatrout tournaments on this lure.I stopped at the Sebile booth at ICAST and love the 2nd gen Stick Shad. I can't wait to put them to work!
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Confused on the PY White Lady and Sebile' Stick Shadd, plain and simple. I catch and Record (Length, Girth, Weight and WHICH LURE CAUGHT on) Bass catches heavily from Late February to May. My average is 1,095 Bass per year over the last 4 years for this 3 month period. I also keep track of number of Cast made when testing NEW Braid fishing line vs. Wind Knots and Distance. Having said all that, I'd really like to understand the rational behind omitting the most Successful Color stick shad ever produced by Patrick? Would like a clear understanding about the Sebile lures i.e. When they first came on to the market we had Blue Boxes with terrible hooks, then we got Blue boxes with Owner Hooks, then Patrick SOLD the Company and we got Green boxes (of which I own ZERO). Next (because there was No more Sebile) we simply went to the secondary market to get the 72mm and 90mm PY White Lady. Next the re-launch made Black Boxes with the traditional sizes that WORK but still no WHITE and back to soft hooks. The next product that got rolled out was Black boxes again but the sizes are ALL wrong and the hooks are still not nearly good enough which we have to change when we buy them (more cost). Now we have a 60mm for Minnow fishing and 80mm vice 90mm so we can try for Smaller Bass. With this 4th or 5th different Roll-out/Generation of products we still do not have WHITE. We are Bass catching guys down here so we figure it out and move on and now two of the guys that are in the crowd I fish with have Air Brush paint systems so we convert new lures to PY White and everyone changes the hooks. I would recommend the Stick shad to others but with the understanding of the Colors and Hooks. I for one certainly hope that the paint machine can get loaded with WHITE and we can get some better hooks.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well when stripers are feeding on bunker The second time I used this lure the bass were blitzing. I was on the outside edge of the blitz and on my second cast I hooked up. Then as time went on I caught three more stripers on this lure while no one around me was catching.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good build I have yet to actually cast either of the two sebile stick shads so i cant speak to the action of the lures. but i will say they are solidly constructed. great hardware i have opted to ad a swivel on the belly hook as other surfcasters suggested. the only complaint i would bring up is the oz rating is not accurate for the 6 inch 3oz stick shad. once i received mine the packaging states that the lure weighs 3 1/2 oz, i double checked using my scale as well and it is in fact 3 1/2oz and not the 3 oz that it states on the web site. this may not sound like a big deal but in surf casting that extra half once could mean the difference between successfully retrieving the lure or getting snagged on submerged rocks just something to think about.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reaction Bites The action this lure has is so enticing to speckled trout they strike it out of reaction. Some hard baits are pretty and catch fishermen only. these lures catch Fish!!! I purchased 3 more and plan to get more.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the killer lure stick shadd it's very good action, i love it for big game
Date published: 2016-11-07
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_1405310, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pure-fishing